Jar of eggs.

Despite the fact that I have little to show for it, I seem to have managed to get a few bits and pieces moved along today and that can't be bad.

I finally got some jumpers and a couple of cozzies ordered. (That was a real laugh. Why is it that the manufacturers assume that women who wear clothes larger than a size fourteen want to show off their cleavage when they are swimming? Why can't they just make us something to swim in?).

Then of course you find the perfect suit. You know, the one that does everything from tummy control to boob minimizing and body shaping? You know, the one that promises to make you look like Naomi Campbell if you would only just wear it? It's an extortionate price but it does look good and there's not too much exposure and well, it will last for a while so you opt to go for it - until you realise that you can't wear the stupid thing in hot tubs or saunas and by the way, it doesn't really like chlorine either. I mean WHAT?

I suppose they could argue that it was meant for beachwear alone although and it is a long time since I did any chemistry, I could have sworn that SALT water had some chlorine in it too. Hmmm.

Other than that not much to report. Lots of snow this morning but that is becoming a bit of a regular occurrence this year, so not really noteworthy.

Oh and while I am in major clearout mode, I have a spare copy of Virstele Pamintului by Negura Bunget. The music is best described as ethnically oriented Transylvanian black metal and it's probably fair to say that it's a bit of an acquired taste. However if anyone wants it, just e-mail me your address and I'll send it to you. It's going free to a good home.

Anyway, CD sorted and eggs in jars. What can I tidy next I wonder!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.