Clean, woman, clean!

First, just to prove that I'm not always a grumpy sod, I just want to say thank you to the courier company that delivered my cozzies less than 24 hours after they were ordered. Not that that wasn't impressive enough in itself, but they also sent me a courtesy e-mail letting me know that they were on their way and that they would be delivered at some point within a ONE HOUR time frame! OMG, I could have hugged the guy when he got here!

Second, the sPOOk cat got herself into a bit of bother last night. It would seem that for sometime now, she has been making her way to a little dark, hidden cubby hole rather than use her litter tray. We discovered her treachery last night. Neither one of us could believe that we hadn't noticed before, nor could we believe that such a such a small cat was capable of ...... !

Anyway, to cut a long story short, she has now been renamed Pookie Poo in recognition of her efforts.

Thanks to the man it was sorted out before we went to bed last night, (not the kind of thing you leave until the morning really), but in order to prevent any recurrence I spent a bit of the day moving furniture around to prevent further access. Now that has been dealt with, I think I'm going to have to start on the dusting. Hadn't noticed it before I took this image but now it's blindingly obvious that the radiator is ever so slightly in need of a clean.

Not quite a Pookie Poo effort though - so it can wait until tomorrow!

PS Re yesterday's shot; I don't keep eggs in jars. It was a picture of a box of eggs taken through the bottom of a glass ramekin. The lens distortion and the vignetting added to the effect making it look as though the eggs were actually in a jar.

PPS The good thing about dusty radiators is that it makes it harder to find the sensor dirt!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.