Colour in a monochromatic landscape.

I think it would be fair to say that today was, well, grey. The sun did think about coming out for a bit, but then thought better of it.

Hung around waiting for the post this morning and was pleased that I did. Been waiting on some paper for my printer and, if the postie had left it at the back door, I reckon that it would have turned into a soggy mess. It's so damp that the moisture is falling out of the air.

Have noticed that I really don't do images in landscape format very often. This is and attempt to go part of the way to rectifying that. Other than the woodpecker that was too high up the tree to get a decent image, it was the only bit of colour I saw today.

PS For the man's benefit - I did see a woodpecker and I did get a picture this time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.