nogbad's blips

By nogbad

Indecisive

I just can't make my mind up today.

I was up at silly o'clock because I couldn't sleep and then headed to Canterbury Christ Church University to take a tutorial. First plan had been to wander into town afterwards and have a mooch and take some shots - there is a new Gormley installation in the cathedral and I want to see that. Anyways - the weather was rubbish. Grey overcast with a biting wind and fine drizzle. Not the weather for town-based moochment. So I headed out to Oare Marshes to see what birds were about and to enjoy the bleakness.

I've blipped here before but today it was a great deal different. Very windy and generally bleak. Lots of lapwings and other birds but I went with this fishing boat out on the Swale as it added a bit of colour to a grey, dank, lumpig, day. It was dreadfully cold but I could wrap up and wear my silly woollen hat and thick gloves out on the marshes; stuff I'd not wear in town because it's too much faff getting stuff from pockets and suchlike.

For moochation I called it at Macknade but nothing tickled my fancy, more indecision, so I'm cooking a lamb tagine.

Do it big and loud

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.