Saturday

It's Saturday at last. Sicker today than yesterday. Fell asleep on the couch with the children on the loose. Living room the result of two Tasmanian devils. Do I care? Not really. Took my oldest to the doctor. He thinks he's got a sinus infection, and we should wait another full day before filling the prescription. I'm crossing my fingers he clears this up himself. He's never had any antibiotics before.

I suppose I must have the same thing. It's another nose rinse tonight, which was also recommended by the doctor for my son. Not sure how that will turn out. Maybe I'll try it tomorrow.

Managed to get out only for a small bit of shopping. The weather is dismal today so being inside is much preferred. I was captivated by my new lens. It was calling my name several times today. The macro capability is astounding. I can't wait to take it outside. Portraits are not as challenging as I had thought, but again I'd like to get outside. Oh, and if you look in large, it's actually quite amazing. You can see the little strings on his pants. I was standing about 10 feet away.

This is my smallest in one of his private moments. :) His favorite phrase while sitting here is, "Close the door scary." Who knows....he's a special one.

So we are home now. Here are the backblips from the last few days.
Waves
The only sunset
Ice cream

Edit: I almost forgot!! My ubber-creative aunt has joined blip recently. Give her a big welcome when you have a chance. :) She and her sister are who inspired me to start this thing called photography!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.