Healing

As the title says it, a healing day. Lots of tea. Good food. Play time with the boys. I'm sure my oldest has finally turned that corner I've been waiting for, so no prescription for him after all. Darn doctor was right.

I was good Friday, dead yesterday and back to good today. I made play dough for the boys, which was lots of fun. I've never done that before, and it kept them busy for hours.

Even managed to roast an entire chicken and properly I might add. Can't wait to dive into it. Been waiting for my little guys to wake up from their nap.

It's my dad's birthday today. He likes to forget it, but I always remember. I'm hoping to get together soon to celebrate. No one wants to even venture through my front doors these days.

This snap is from the orchid my step-mom gave me for Christmas. It bloomed today, so I found it fitting to blip it. It should be open in its entirety tomorrow or the next, which should be really lovely.

It's straight out of the camera (SOOC). No time to play...only time to eat!

P.S. I guess it is the Super Bowl, which makes me a terrible American. About the only thing I like about it is the commercials. Plus, with the invention of Facebook, I can just watch all my friends post play-by-plays!! No need for T.V. at all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.