Hope

Managed to get into a doctor today...well nurse practitioner that is. Seems my doc is on vacation. Good for him. I bet doctors don't get too many of those. So I have some sort of bacterial infection. She said that's why I can't seem to fight it on my own. So now I've got some meds and an inhaler to get me through to healthy.

I stopped off at the bay across from my house. The clouds had just parted, and the hope of a beautiful afternoon peeked out. The word "hope" just popped into my head for some reason, so that's why the title. Within minutes, the clouds and gloom swooped down over the lovely glimpse of blue sky. As I type this, I can see that the sky might have opened up again. Maybe a beautiful sunset will present itself briefly tonight.

So it's time for some tea and a snack. Maybe some time on the Wii and then coloring with the boys once they wake from their nap. I wish every day could be like this minus the sick. :)

P.S. If you look closely (best in large), you can spot three sea gulls. I had fun freaking them out on the beach. :)

P.P.S. I almost forgot to note that I nearly got in a car wreck on the way to the doctor's office today. It's the closest I've ever come before. An older man just kept rolling through his stop sign right into oncoming traffic...being me! So scary. I hope he was okay.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.