Last day at home

My final day at home according to the plan. I suppose I might feel well enough to return to work tomorrow and doc says I'm no longer contagious. I've enjoyed the last several days with my boys even if I felt like complete and utter garbage.

While the boys (and I mean all three of them) slept this afternoon, I took a drive out to the beaches. This shot is at the jetty. I was having fun with reflections. I like it best because my minivan is right smack in the photo. What a dope to park there. Cracks me up actually...so I'm leaving it.

I noticed the clouds were cool toward the south, so I headed out towards Shore Acres. On the way, I spotted fellow blipper Steven Michael. He mentioned that he was looking for his mom's dog that had bolted earlier. I drove up the road a bit and kept my eye out and then walked around the woods for awhile, but I couldn't find it. I sure hope that he found her before nightfall. :(

The sun was too bright at Shore Acres and dead center my photos. Yuck. But the waves were really powerful and beautiful. I was the only one out there. I don't know if anyone's figured out they are open until 5pm now. :)

Time for dinner!

P.S. Just looked at this in large and have no clue what that little purple thing in the left corner might be. Too cold out there to be a condom. No time to Photoshop that either!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.