Glorious

By Glorious

Farewell

My cold got worse today but I ended up taking my eldest to see "The Green Hornet" at Ocean Terminal. A decent enough story with loads of action, but complete overuse of the word "sh*t" almost ruined it for me - not the offence of the word, just that it's regularity showed some really lazy scripting.

When we emerged bleary eyed (it was in 3D) I had a hankering for a skinny venti Toffee Nut latte - there's not much I won't do for one of these and I was chuffed that there wasn't much of a queue in Starbucks.

I read recently that they're changing the logo again. I'm a fairly recent convert to coffee shops having never really saw what all the fuss was about. But the Starbucks concession in the office made me realise how bad coffee could be - I can't believe they're allowed to sell it under the SB name.

Even so, Im a bit gutted they'll be doing away with the current logo - especially as the colours always remind me of my footie team :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.