It won't focus...

if you keep peering into the lens.

James had had enough of me taking photos of him by this point so was doing his usual trick of getting right up close to the camera because he knows I can't get him. Or at least he thought he was close enough.

3 sensible shots are here

What a day!

James went to his first hockey training session this morning. I watched him for 90 minutes, from the warmth and shelter of my car, whilst he ran around like a nutter, occasionally looking over to check I was watching. His shin pads worked a treat, except for when one of them came off, just before he got whacked, so he has a cracking bruise. He has had to have a long soak in a hot bath this evening as his legs are aching. Even so, he is keen, and looking forward to his hockey session in school this week and his training next weekend. Looks like I am going to become a hockey mum, on the sidelines in all weather!

After that, home, domestic chores and plenty of cooking. Feels like my boys have eaten a lot today.

I have also found time to update my website and apply to be registered on an online art gallery site to manage the selling of my work, if possible. We will wait and see.

Other than that, it's time for a cool shower, as I seem to be suffering with what can only be described as hot flushes. Kept me awake last night, despite kicking the duvet off and the window being open. Today, despite the gale force winds, I have been stood outside at times, trying to cool down and feeling like I am fighting a losing battle. Sadly, I can no longer say I am "too young" for this, particularly as the birthday looms and I am one step closer to a 'significant' number.

Hey ho. What's a few spots and uncontrollable body heat really - life's good, I have my lovely hubby, my wonderful son, friends who do wonders for my ego and everything that I could wish for. Not taking any of it for granted.

Night
x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.