Grrrrrrrr

Really?

Has the world really become such a ridiculous place, so lacking in common sense, that the manufacturers of 'flavoured' bubble bath must put a statement that says
"Not a food product. Do not eat"

James is slowing working his way through my Christmas presents - lots of lovely bottles of sweet smelling bubble bath - chocolate orange, gingerbread latte, vanilla creme brulee. Every night he decides which he is having. I think I might have to have a bath instead of a shower tonight, just so that I can get some benefit from the bubbles instead of him!

Why is Corin doing his best "Mr Angry" face?
Apparently, it's damn near impossible to find the cars for sale on the Autotrader website, after they changed the layout AGAIN. It's OK. He has filled in the customer feedback survey and "given them what for".

Beyond that, nothing much. I was going to blip my red pen, simply because I have done a lot of marking and proof reading today. However, I probably shouldn't have used red pen - in this day and age, I think it is considered to be politically incorrect to use red, as it demonstrates overtones of aggression and implies negativity to those on the receiving end.

Rubbish. It just stands out better on a page full of text, THAT'S ALL.

Oh. Was that aggressive? Did I sound a bit shouty? Heaven forbid.

I'm off to see if I can find other ridiculous statements on household items. I wonder if on bags of peanuts it might say "Warning - may contain nuts".

What happened to the world where I grew up? A world where it was ok for children to be told when they were wrong, when adults exercised common sense, when people didn't become litigious at the drop of a hat and where a board rubber flying across the room formed part of your daily exercise and spatial awareness development, rather than something to be discouraged. Where ASBOs weren't needed, because your local "bobby" came round and rollocked you if you were caught being lairy in the local neighbourhood. Where manners were instilled in you and grammar was something that you learned, by rote, until you were able to write in complete and accurate sentences.

Oh yes. Another thing. When did Curly Wurlies get so small?

Child of the seventies. Apparently so. The good old days eh?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.