I wish...

I could go out there, into Space, travel amongst the stars, visit the moon.

There aren't stupid lorry drivers on the moon. Nor are there motorways. Lorry drivers who pull out in front of a line of steadily moving traffic with no warning and cause massive emergency braking, despite all of us have 'safe distance' between us. I thought my number was up this morning.

Now, I think I have whiplash. The day has progressed, I have lost my range of movement in my neck, despite trying to keep it moving as I felt it start to stiffen up. Now, it's travelled into my upper back and across my shoulders, with tingly fingers too.

Iburprofen gel and paracetamol for me, after a hot bath. Then sleep.

It's been a very productive day apart from that, but you're getting nothing more than this from me, as it all hurts and I need to do things to make it stop.

(Taken with my 500mm with new 2x extender. Jeepers - the wobble factor is astounding. Need a super duper sturdy tripod now. Lots of noise but whaddya want - it's a moon shot and I can see craters!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.