...among other things!

By JJFA

A day at the Zoo (Marwell) - Kookaburra

Yay Zoo! Had a great day at Marwell Zoo, even though it was raining. Yup it was a very wet day but I got to see giraffes, which I've never seen before, and even got lost near closing time because I couldn't stop taking pictures. I was surprised at how close the kookaburras allowed me to get and got some nice shots of them until they got annoyed with me, this was one of the best. Unfortunately the light wasn't too great and I didn't have the right lens with me so I have vowed that next time I go to a zoo I will spend a bit of money on a nice new lens and make sure u have a word with the powers that be about the weather.

07/02/11: Final thought on this image: Kookaburras always make me think of Australia and with the country being hit with disaster after disaster recently I think its important that the world tries to help and at least shows support. Here's what's been going on BBC Pictures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.