Dr. J's Day

By JaniceNgan

Malibu - Day 2

Woke up in the tent to rain - I love the soft pitter patter the drops make while I'm still cozy in the tent. Jer even brought me a hot cup of coffee.

Started off the morning with fresh strawberries, yogurt and homemade granola. It was raining off and on for a few hours. In between sessions of wetness, we would be graced with brilliant, warm sunshine .

Lunch was absolutely scrumptious. C made Baked Eggs with Spinach and Mushrooms, and I made potatoes sauteed with onions, garlic and sausage.

After lunch, we walked over to the beach to explore. Got back and Jer and I read, while C&C were more ambitious and went on a hike.

A couple more hours of relaxation, we were off to dinner at the Sage Room. We started off dinner with calamari (so soft and perfectly prepared),eggplant parmigiana and a chopped salad. For dinner I had a delightful linguini tossed with pesto, green beans and potatoes, while Jer had the risotto with turkey meatballs, C had the pork shank and the other C had the pumpkin ravioli. We also had a nice simple bottle of Nero d'Avola to accompany our meal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.