In the butterfly house

I've spent a happy few hours in the Otago Museum with the god kids and their Mum. Other than plenty of hands on science discoveries we sweltered away in the butterfly house. It's definitely worth a visit if you're visiting Dunedin.

It was awesome. Butterflies flutter around, they even land on you. There's a water fall, tropical vegetation (including banana palms bearing fruit) and bright green geckos (camouflaged by the bright green vegetation), all with temperature and humidity to go with it.

Not the easiest of lighting but I liked this butterfly.

Dinner out tonight with kids and their parents at a very nice pizza/Italian place. They even served gluten free pasta (not that my unhappy system seemed to notice :-(

A day of treats for Alex on his 10th birthday.

I'm noticing how relaxed I am away from Christchurch where the ground shakes. So relaxed in fact I keep falling asleep in front of TV.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.