dark|adapted

By dark

Meet the 40d



Well, I finally gave in to the siren song of The Box (despite some noble offers to take it off my hands).

Unfortunately, I had to go out of town for work this afternoon, so I've had little time to actually play with the camera. I did run up to the roof and take a few shots before leaving.

Initial impressions:

1. Really like the larger LCD on back (I hadn't expected that to matter that much to me).

2. I can definitely see the increased detail.

3. The decrease in sensor noise is phenomenal! This shot was taken at ISO 800(!) and it's really not bad at all, even with the shadows in the bottom section bumped up a bit. On my other cameras, there would have been obvious and abundant noise at that setting. This alone makes me very happy. :-) (Assuming, of course, that it's not a trick of the laptop screen.)

Can't wait to play with it some more....






Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.