Suzy's Scenes

By suzyscenes

X Marks the Spot

My husband has been wanting to take me out canoeing, so we went this morning. This lake, Empire Lake, was very calm and the reflections were pretty amazing.

I know this shot is pretty busy looking, but this one area had so many different logs reflecting in the water; I just took a shot that took in all of them. There was another shot that my husband really wanted me to take of a log that he thinks looks like an alligator biting a piece of wood. It was pretty interesting.

Here is a shot of it.

All in all, we had a great time and the weather was pretty nice; even though it wasn't sunny. At least it didn't rain.

I'm trying to get myself psyched to go to work tomorrow. I just didn't have enough weekend to feel rested up. Oh well, I hope you all have a great week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.