Qu'est-ce que je fais ?

By waitingforgodot

Night

From my bedroom window... I shot something similar to this very early yesterday morning before heading to bed, but with the 50mm. I wanted the broader scope of my 10mm, so re-shot last evening. It's a pretty un-picturesque view, although it was even worse a few years ago when the hotel you see in the background extended almost all the way to the back of the lot on the other side of the fence. Now, at least, I'm able to actually see sunrises.

I didn't get a lot done today but had a meeting this afternoon which might prove valuable ~ if not this year, then possibly next. There is a chance that the organization I met with can help with getting a Turkish performance group into the country, a very expensive and bureaucratically tedious process.

I also voted in our state's primary.

Prior to the meeting, I managed to watch Paris je t'aime... a wonderful film that is unusual in that it is a montage of eighteen five-minute films by twenty-one different directors and filmed in eighteen different arrondissements of Paris. Highly recommended.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.