Ausmossie

By ausmossie

Maniacs

I have had some visitors from Beijing staying with me for the last week. And my place will never be the same again.

I have known Danfer (at the front) for almost 2 years. I have harrassed her to come and visit for ages and she finally decided to come last week. She hates the cold but she wanted to see the Ice and Snow sculptures and in particular the huge Ice Park. Poor girl actually picked the coldest week of the year to come.. The highest temp was minus 23 but that is what happens I suppose. She brought along a friend, Jess, (in the middle). She is a wonderful lady too. They are both tour guides in Beijing so if you are ever headed that way, let me know and I will put you in touch. I have learned a lot this week from watching their antics and interactions. It has been a great week.. The awfully cold looking person on the right is me.

Today was their last day so we went to a 'local' ski place called Yabuli. The blip of the three of us was taken at the very summit. A cable car ride, then a ski lift to the top where it was about minus 40, windy, and snowing a little. I hadn't felt my feet for about 3 hours and yet they still managed to get a smile out of me for the blip. Amazing pair.

They leave tomorrow and for all the chaos they created while they were here, I will miss them very much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.