Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

Signs of Spring

Some days being part time seems like such hard work.

You know one of those tangram puzzles where the little shapes all fit inside the square box but only one way...well today all the part-time shaped pieces of my life didn't fit neatly into my day...there were bits overlapping and sticking out everywhere.

My clinic was jam-packed full and the last two dear old 80-year-olds were both emergency hospital referrals...so I was late home to pick up Noah (bad mummy). My second job (my own little business) ate up all Noah's nap time plus a bit more besides, so Bob cooked supper...I bolted it and carried on.

I made time for my blip though...even though it was a lightning quick one! Yesterday I collected these twigs while we were out walking in the forest, with the express intention of blipping them. I planned the shot in my mind, the texture and treatment yesterday while strolling along.

Then today I set it up and took it in five minutes flat. Now I've finished all my 'proper work' I've just had a nice cup of tea and rewarded myself with a short processing session. So nothing terribly exciting today (well I'm excited about spring but you know what I mean) but I'm pleased that it's just about the shot I had in my mind yesterday.

Edit: <splutter> Henry has just asked me what FUBAR means

Edit 2: Bob has just told him it's the secret 27th letter of the alphabet which he shouldn't know until he's fourteen!

Edit 3: Noah has just come in wearing one of my bras but back-to-front!

I sometimes wonder about my family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.