Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

More Evidence of Spring

Even more spring-like large.

Yes it's snowdrops...yes I know it's a total cliché...it's even a tad over-exposed on the left hand side but look closely at my face. It's the face of someone who doesn't give a tinker's cuss because <pauses to do a little happy dance> spring is coming!

Today has been sunshiney...ok, it's still cold but look at that glorious blue sky. Even though I'm up to my eyeballs in work I can't be unhappy when there's blue sky.

Noah and I took Archie for a little wander round the field behind our garden, then up the lane to see the horses. This was very brave of me because Archie + lead + Noah + field + assorted wildlife which lives in field + horses + muddy lane generally = disaster.

Today was no exception. Within 100 yards Archie (who doesn't 'get' leads, in spite of being walked on one every day since we've had him) had tried to chase a rabbit - tripping me up and knocking Noah over in the process and Noah had managed to land face first in the prickliest bush he could find. Excellent start. The horses, who normally rejoice in humping each other to death right next to the fence, were nowhere to be seen so Noah was Very Disappointed <capitalisation intended>. He registered his Disappointment by bellowing loudly for the remainder of the walk, and periodically throwing himself on the ground in a most dramatic fashion. As the only witnesses for miles around were pigeons (busy humping each other to death in the bushes...what *is* it with the wildlife round our way?) I didn't care. Noah could bellow all he liked...did I mention that the sky is blue, the sun is shining and spring is on its way? :-)

He's now sleeping off a huge lunch and I'm working (or supposed to be) and still smiling at the sunshine.

This was taken with my cheap-as-chips Raynox fisheye attachment thingy. I was *not* risking my SLR while trying to shepherd Archie and Noah on this morning's wander.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.