must try harder

By halfcj

Grunge and rust follow up.

Ok. So I am going to get this out of the way once and for all. My daughter is currently taking a gap year (well 6/9 months) in...yes, you've guessed it...Australia!!

There. I've said it. Her boyfriend is half Australian half Scottish (go figure!), so he's in Australia with her. Now I'm intrigued if Australia dissappears and changes to India or China? Anyone got a heads up on that?

Had quite a productive day today, got a few things out of the way, sorted, a few things 'agreed', including a fairly good deal for some advertising on the internet, just got to hope it brings in the bacon as 'promised' by the rep! Ok, she sounded cute, but she also made a lot of sense. Gotta try.

Also, I subscribed to a Photography magazine online, last month sometime, for which I only had to pay £5 for the first 5 issues, which I thought was a bargain, and at the end of the process, it suddenly told me my free gift would be shipped in the next 28 days. Thought nothing more of it. On my doorstep this morning, a box. My name on it, but no-one in sight. Took it in, opened it up.....a hama travel tripod! Result! What's more, it's not a rubbish one but actually pretty sturdy, and folds up really quite small. Saves me lugging my mega SLIK out every time I go for a walk! Ok, hasn't got a quick release, but it's really great. Well worth the subscription. Sometimes things work out!

Just putting it back into it's carry case (which came with it!!) another knock at the door and delivery van on the drive. Here we go. Coming to pick it back up (methinks)...wrong address!! But no. Shoes I ordered on saturday online turned up today. Fantastic service. Very impressed. So now I'm really pleased - two pressies in one day!

This made up my mind for todays blip, for it carrys on from My Everyday's blip of yesterday, which was about grunge and rust. Seems many are fascinated by grunge and these are definitely grunge. Not sure how they 'distress' them, but they look like they've been in the family for 146 years, passed down from father to son for generations, but somehow miraculously the soles have not worn away. Not sure B was impressed. Have a feeling she already thinks I'm a scruffy dresser. Never out of jeans, T shirts, but hey I do change my underwear every month. ;)

POSTSCRIPT: haha, my stats now say :
"You mention Australia 969% more than the average Blipfoto journal."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.