must try harder

By halfcj

Spooky!!! Who is that?

First for the sceptics, I promise I have not played with or added anything to this shot.

What happened was, we had a pretty miserable day - extremely windy and dank. I could hardly stand still let alone keep the camera still. I feel you can get some idea from the shot that it was mega windy for suburbian London.

When I got inside, I looked at the shots and concluded it was unlikey any of them were usable even though they did capture movement - what was camera shake and what was wind?, was difficult to tell. I stopped on this one as it did have some sheltered palm bottom left which was fairly calm. Then I noticed something very strange. If you look in the centre of the image...can you see someone looking at you? I can!

How can this happen? Did the lens have some sort of image burnt into it? some sort of light memory? I cannot remember taking any eye shots within the last 100 shots. So how could that be? I'm open minded, but frankly not a staunch 'believer' in the 'other' side, but this is spooky. Can anyone explain this scientifically for me, or is it just an amazing coincidence that the movement of leaves just created not one, but a pair of eyes perfectly proportioned in this composition?

The big worry of course, is that no-one else can see it, then I really would be spooked!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.