Doing Things Differently

By PhilWWalton

I Didn't Goit Tit

Not a great day for birding. The wind was whipping waves on the Reservoir behind Astley Lake. At one point it felt as though the hide was going to be blown into the river. The Aire was so swollen that it had submerged the Kingfisher pole. It had gathered numerous footballs which were trapped in a whirlpool just beyond the weir.

However, the weather had grounded an Oystercatcher on Astley, which was a Year Tick for me.

Later in the afternoon, I went to Woodlesford Goit to find the Marsh Tit. This was a Life Tick for me and was feeding as promised on a bench beyond the barges. Unfortunately it was camera shy and flew off every time I tried to get a shot of it. My Year List is now 82.

I'll have to make do with a canal shot for my Blip, and go back tomorrow to try for the Tit again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.