Doing Things Differently

By PhilWWalton

Guided Mistles #birds

I went back to Woodlesford Goit this morning to try and get a picture of the Marsh Tit. No show!!

But I didn't regret the walk. The sun was out, the sky was clear and birds were everywhere. Three Mistle Thrushes chased each other angrily through the treetops, cackling as they fought. This one stayed still long enough for me to get a Blip.

Later I went to the hide at Astley and, with some of my fellow SIBG-ers (Swillington Ings Bird Group), I went along the southern perimeter of St Aidans. Very little to see today, but I did get Pintail and Lesser Black-backed Gull to add to my Year List, taking me to 84.

And we had a walk and a laugh. As Geoff said, "What else would you want to do on a sunny February afternoon?" Too right!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.