Beijing/Tianjin

Out late from the luxury of the 5 star hotel and off to lunch today with two of Terri's lovely friends, Rita and Ivy. We had Thai and it was really nice and it was great to watch the three university friends having a great mini re-union. This pic is the decoration that came with some scrumptious shrimp cakes.

After lunch we headed to Beijing South Railway to go to Tianjin. High speed train. Really cool when the speed hit 330 kph/hr.

We had dinner with Terri's friend Aki. Another round of hot pot but since we love hot pot.. that was very OK.. The name of the restaurant was "Excellent Hot Pot" and there were signs everywhere that said, "YUMMY YUMMY YUMMY" And it was. I still think I am passing the 'meet my boyfriend' test. But I am really enjoying meeting new people and watching them have a good time reminiscing. If I could speak more Chinese, I am sure I would be getting the 'dirt' on T.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.