Dreaming in Blues

By SapphireDreamer

Light Bright

Just got out of my 6-10 class. Definitely woke up at 9:30 this morning and have been running around 'til now. Coolest part about the four-hour class was the documentary we watched: Vernon, Florida. I have since decided I need to own a copy.

Took this shot at the Donkey, favorite in-town coffee shop. I spent two hours there taking field notes for my qualitative methods class. This is one of the lamps in the back room, next to the chair I used for the second hour. I took other shots today, but this one struck me the first time I looked at it, even in the camera display.

Anyway, my hellish Wednesday is over, only 8 more to go!








She began writing a story. A story about a widowed grandfather who only gets to see his granddaughter for one weekend out of every month. Although he no longer works a 9-5 job, he still helps out at the local grocery store to keep up a basic income, and to save up extra money to buy gifts for his only granddaughter. His granddaughter adores him. She calls him 'Grappa' because she can't say 'Grandpa'. He thinks it's adorable and encourages it. Their love is obvious to anyone with eyes. He would do anything for her. And she would do anything to make him happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.