Clare's Symi

By claresymi

Spotted

I have finally succumbed to the stinking cold and after a night interrupted by prolonged bouts of coughing and sneezing, am stuck at home today, feeling and looking absolutely terrible.

Lucky then that during one of my coughing fits in the early hours of this morning, I found this little critter on my bathroom floor . He moved pretty fast so getting snaps in focus was not easy but I managed to get a couple. Anyone got any idea what kind of butterfly/moth it might morph into?


Edit: thank you BeanieButton - of course it's a centipede, how on earth did I think it was a caterpillar??. Shows how kerfuddled my brain is at the moment from this cold!


edit #2 and thanks to stevstephan - it is indeed a millipede. I knew we'd get there in the end.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.