Clare's Symi

By claresymi

Little Voice

... or rather 'no voice at all'! So, I'm stuck at home again today. Not that I my voice is particularly necessary at work but I don't really like leaving the house without it. You just don't know when you're going to need to shout for joy or scream for help (never ever and I hope never ever). Anyway, quite apart from being voiceless (which some might say is a blessing - for them) I still feel like shit, although I have had a shower and got dressed today which is more than I managed yesterday.

Being confined indoors means I had two options: Blip my ugly feet or try and get creative. Fortunately for you the sun shining through the cat window* and Tallulah enjoying its warmth created this shadow on the floor.

* Playschool (probably only known by UK Blippers over the age of about 25) had round, square and arched windows. I have a cat window - a small window that is left open at all times for the cats to get in and out as I don't have a catflap.

Bigger Little Voice is much better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.