Clare's Symi

By claresymi

Mule Train

Well that was a first! I got up, washed, dressed and went to work this morning but had taken no more than 10 steps into the shop when my boss sent me home again. In fact, he seemed quite angry that I'd come in at all. Not the reaction I was expecting and not a reaction I've ever had before when returning to work after a couple of sick days. I must look and sound even worse than I thought.

In the hope of finding new Blip material I decided to take a different route home than usual and encountered this short mule train carrying bricks down to the harbour. Although this a common sight in Symi, I've never managed to capture it before. Unfortunately, a virtually flat battery meant that I only managed to snatch one shot.

There are some other snaps from this morning's walk home here. Any idea what the 'fluffy pod' thing is?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.