Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

Carlsberg Work Horses

Probably the best job in the world...

These big ol' beasties live a good life in their own field up in the Carlsberg grounds and get out for sight seeing trips every day, just about the whole year round. It is considered an honour to drive the wagon and is a job reserved for loyal retired factory workers. I think his expression tells you what he thinks of his job. Part af their daily route trots by the front of our building, so I hope I'll catch them again in better weather. This was a very rushed shot as I had only a few seconds before they passed but I think this is an acceptable shot of a classic bit of Danish culture.

Had a narrow escape from work today, they wanted me to go in and do some light work. I made my protests but to no avail. Luckily a colleague who should have been under the knife today but wasn't has been tracked down and sequestered to the task (that was his anyway). Phew.

Despite repeated requests for a picture of the "hole" I'm afraid my modesty and Blips rules will most definately prohibit such a picuture.

Since I had to get ready to go to work I will instead pop out to collect my first ever "Sold" picture. It's a 90cm x 60cm version of this blip. Now,.......what to charge?


Go on, have a look at the Big Horses

Edit: If you know what you're looking for, you'll see an elephant in here too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.