Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

Art, Bikes and Pizza

Things danes love.

.......rain, not so much.

I have felt
and thought
and longed
on cycling
I believe I will stay
with cycling
until death
rips the saddle
from under
me.......


I have felt
and have thought
and have longed
for cycling
I think I will
keep on cycling
until the moment
death rips the saddle
from under
me.................
slighty better in terms of meaning in my opinion.



In my daily atempt at mobility I found this a bit further down our street. I feel a bit more like the bikes in the installation than the poet who wrote this, a bike is the last thing I want to try right now. Apparently the poet in question lived in this street, hence the random art installation next to a pizzeria.

Edit, really not too happy about that translation - it's a bit too litteral especially line 4. May change it later.

....also, it may make more sense in large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.