LightWave

By LightWave

Snow!

Backblip - back from the Great Outdoors.

We woke up to a winter wonderland this morning! There were HUGE icicles outside our hotel room window - we couldn't see where they began or where they ended. Magnificent. (There were impressive icicles on most of the buildings in Lincoln, what's wrong with a bit of insulation???)

Anyway.

I skied by myself today, trying to practise my pole turns and cement all the good stuff I learnt yesterday. Then the snow started to come down and the wind started to get up. Almost no visibility at the top, so I stuck mainly to the lower slopes. Guess my legs were a bit tired from yesterday too. No lines, no recovery time! Anyway, I skied until I thought that my legs would fall off, then called it quits around 2.30. Great day :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.