LightWave

By LightWave

Facade

This is part of Tremont Temple Baptist Church. Originally, it was the door that caught my eye - it looked so much like an English door with its net curtains and number at the top. But when I crossed the street to take the picture I noticed the fake columns stuck on the outside of the building for the first time, and the dappled light was just lovely. Perhaps I'll return to do a close up of the door by itself sometime soon.

In researching this picture I learned that Tremont Temple was once the Tremont Theatre and hosted many famous actors and speakers in its day. Charles Dickens made an appearance here. If it wasn't for photography, I would probably never even noticed the door - now I know just a little bit more about the history of my adopted city.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.