2016

By JHarper792

Good mood

Messed about with my camera.
And the candle's RED!
And I like fire :)
I apologise for being a moan Monday and yesterday, but the smallest things were angering me.
Anyway, I realise that none of you fellow blippers know me.
So I'm going to provide you with some fun facts!
I'm 18
I want to study Adult Nursing.
So far I have NO offers.
I can drive.
I drive a greyey/greeny Toyota Yaris called Yvonne.
I got my car because my mum used to work for Toyota.
She now works for Nissan.
I work in a Theatre.
I work in the Bar.
I'm on first name terms with the Mayor of Newtownabbey and her Driver, Jack.
I don't go a single night in work without spilling something on me (tea/Bacardi/that time a Budweiser bottle exploded)
I'm not a fan of anything that comes from a cow.
Or deer.
I have a birthmark in my eye.
I have my tragus pierced yet I still get nervous when I have to get an injection.
I love Northern Ireland slang.
Bout ye?
I wish that the quality of my written French was as good as the quality of my spoken French.
Je voudrais une pomme.
I LOVE Twitter.
And Facebook.
And Blipfoto.
I refer to everyone younger, and shorter than me as "like 12"
I used to work in Royal Mail.
Oddly I liked it.
I got a B1 in my 11+.
I don't see why Martin McGuinness / Catriona Ruane abolished the 11+.
Northern Ireland Politics fascinates me.
My cousin is PA to David Ford (leader of the Alliance Party and Minister for Justice)
I can't wait to vote (May 5th)
1,2,3 DUP is my favourite campaign slogan.
I would have done A Level Business Studies and Politics, but I hate writing essays and I'm no good at them.
I wanted to be an optometrist for 3 years but didn't get the GCSE's to do Chemistry
I love my school and I don't want to leave.
I'm an only child.
I want a trumpet violin like that Romanian in the centre of Belfast who only knows one tune and plays outside Castle Court.
My earliest memory is my dad leaving me outside some random shop in Belfast while he went in to get me Fruit Pastilles as the shop didn't allow prams.
I also remember being taken out of my pram for the Army to search my pram for bombs.
My favourite game used to be count the soldiers.
I live between a loyalist area and a nationalist area and they often come to fight outside my house.
I'm not a big fan of shopping.
If I had to choose my favourite shop would have to be Primark.
Cause I'm cheap
I want to go to America.
And Australia
I used to be the biggest bookworm ever.
I love Gilmore Girls.
And Will & Grace.
And Ugly Betty.
And Friends.
Pringles are my weakness.
I used to never eat McDonalds til I passed my driving test.
I failed my driving test first time but passed the second.
I went 4 months without a car.
I wish I could speak Gaelic.
My dad works for Punjana Tea.
I love tea.
I like all red foods (strawberries, chilli, peppers)
I hate all yellow foods (bananas, custard etc)
I could listen to Mumford and Sons all day.
I once went on a school exchange to Berlin.
In Berlin I fell down some stairs and sprained my ankle.
In Berlin I fell off the pavement on my sore ankle and fell flat on my back, pulling someone down with me ... whilst the lights were green for cars to go.
I had a row with my teacher on the U-Bahn about whether or not I was going to hospital.
I hated my host family.
I like dipping my hands in candle wax.
I'm a bit of a spelling Nazi.
Bad spelling makes me feel ill.
I like nail polish.
I paint my nails every Friday when I come home from school (unless I'm going to work) even though I'm a nail biter.
I like pasta :)
I need to stop this list as I have things to do.

A Million Kisses and Hugs to each and every one of you

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.