D77

By D77

Untitled

After lunch with Dad, I went along to the Dominion to see The King's Speech. A bit overrated really, but enjoyable enough. The cinema itself is marvellous and having not been for years, I was extremely impressed with the wonderfully comfy couches that adorned the Gold Screen. The (95% pensioner) audience was extremely well behaved, and tittered politely where it was required. I thought it odd that the lights didn't go on when the credits were running at the end, and wondered if that's standard procedure at the Dominion.

Regardless, I jumped out and popped into the camera shop just round the corner where the chap upstairs confirmed that my camera - with its Err99 problem - is unfixable. He also wanted £30 to scrub my sensor, which seemed a wee bit steep, so I declined. I may have to bite the bullet and do it myself soon.

A Ginger Beer on me at tomorrow's mosque lunch to any Edinburgh folk who can guess where this door is!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.