D77

By D77

Wingpig

Who gets up at 7:15am when they're on holiday? Me, that's who. But those are the rules if you want to grab a precious hour and a half with a new father. As ever with Andy, the chat flowed effortlessly; a trait I value more and more these days. Andy is of the general opinion that the Android camera we share is a bit pants. This picture at least goes some way to disproving that.

After escaping the mosque lunch, I popped along to see Black Swan, which was excellent. There are so many good movies out at the moment, I feel totally spoilt for choice. Before I go, I hope to get in The Fighter, NEDS, and a second showing of 127 Hours (hopefully with Mr Wingpig). Well, it's not like it's going to be possible in Cairo for a while.

Talking of which, news is filtering through that Mubarak is about to make another speech. I feel very uneasy not knowing what my life is going to be like from one week to the next, and hope this one at least allows me to go home on Monday as planned.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.