"X"

Well there was not much choice for this one... this is a photograph of an X-Ray of the greenstick fracture my eldest suffered a few years ago... He fell over at pre-school and although said his arm hurt but was more concerned over the blood on his grazed knee.... we were heading off to my parents in Somerset for the weekend as soon as we picked him up. He went to sleep in the car but woke an hour later complaining about the arm again.. he was just 3 yrs... so we tried to soothe him and then I decided to get in the back with him, which is when I noticed the arm did not look right at all and was starting to swell..

We stopped at Bridgewater A&E and where they confirmed the break but told us it needed straightening and this had to be done at Taunton.. another hours drive away. We got booked in there but was told on arrival it couldn't be done till the morning. So JT and I stayed there while Hubby took the youngest just a baby then on to my Mums a further hour away.... in the morning the job was done. JT was a superstar for the whole event.... didn't complain, let the doctors do what they had to do and even got some sleep which is more than I did in the chair next to his bed... We got to spend one night of our weekend away with Grandma....

It was nice to have the opportunity to document this event in his life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.