A Year Through My Eyes

By egbaldwin

M&Ms

Day 40
I had a really good overly energetic day at work. All 5 classes were on top form, they all nailed the lateral pass.....eventually, so happy days......I then figured as everything was going so well and I was feeling soooo energitic that i'd hit the gym on the way home (as i couldnt wake up to go early doors) (this was also mistake number 1) majority of the session was all good, till i sat on the bike as instructed by the physio and my knee yet again balloons. bad times. My second mistake was to go to the AGM of the Special Olympics group I coach for.....I not only got stitched up by being put onto the committee but the one point I wanted raising was vetoed.......one was not amused by the end....so on route home it was a toss up, get a bottle of wine, or a bag of m&ms.....the chocolate won.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.