A Blip on the Reidar

By reidar

Closed... Abandoned (Part 10)

Took a stroll at lunch time and ended up at the McEwans Brewery on Fountainbridge. Is it fully closed now or what? I know the whole area is seeing a massive redevelopment and as I wandered around the back of the brewery I encountered naughty school children up to no good. A younger me would have moved along at the encounter of the youths and there antics but I just couldn't be bothered acknowledging them and they thought better of causing me any grief.

Further investigations showed that there was still some signs of life in the various buildings connected with the brewery that sprawl over two blocks but the majority was boarded up and empty.

So a quick walk, a quick snap and perhaps a return journey at some point.

Part 9

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.