Rainie

By rainie

Muddling Around

....thats what I have been doing today.

Its been a bonza day, good for a day off. And what have I achieved. Well, very little really.

Prepared plums for the sauce, two large pots - adding ingredients, dam not enough vinegar. So put aside for a while.

Into town this afternoon, did some Focus stuff then to the supermarket - went in to get milk and vinegar and came out with truckloads, why do I do that!!!

Not to worry, sauce is now simmering on the stove,

This seed head is rather interesting, can't tell you the name of the plant, but in late winter it pops out of the ground and produces lovely varigated leaves which I use a lot to cover holes in some cut flower arrangement. Now in the late summer the leaves just collapse and die of really quickly and up pops these heads. I think they look like red and green peppers.

Its now 5 pm in the avi, and I have just realised that the washing has been sitting in the machine all day - see, I told you its been a muddling day.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.