Nastia's Slow Little Days

By Anastasia

I, I Follow...

"...I follow you. Dark room, honey."

I guess I could have prefaced this photo as not for the faint of heart, but perhaps that would be overdoing it? Only the supremely faint of heart would go faint at the mere thought of the blood that courses through veins beneath an I.V..

In any case, after a week's lull, I got back to the pool for my Swim for M.S. (but first I ran for 15 mins. to Lykke Li singing sweetly at me nonstop about daughters, rebels, runners, and rivers). Afterwards, I went and visited (on a whim, a surprise) the roommate at the Infusion Centre since he's dealing with a third "attack" in a year. It's difficult sometimes, just being a part of it -- sideways. I mean, I get phantom pains, sympathy pains, sometimes. It's intense. When these things happen, the whole world seems to shut down and all responsibility transfer to me. Though it feels good to be needed and to be given "a little task" once in a while (Millay). Still tough, though.

"You're my river running high. Run deep, run wild."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.