It Started Down Under

By dirk

Day Off

Today I took a day off. A full day to rest my mind and focus on a couple of personal things I had to do too. I slept in with my girl and had a relaxed morning. Then we worked for our carnaval costumes, did some homework and then walked to the supermarket. The weather was great! Her parents came back from their wintersport holiday.

This evening I went out for dinner with the cast of the student musical I'm in. We had a great time... even though they forgot to input our order in the register... so eventually we had our food too late, not the right meals but nevertheless really tasty (probably because we were so hungry by the time we had something to eat).

We spent the rehearsal that evening working on the first act of the musical and practicing the tango.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.