My world through my lens

By CatherinePound

uShaka

Today we were up early and went to the beach, Lottie wasn't too fussed by it as it was a little rough. Mike did some body boarding and the sea decided to have a bit of fun, sucked him in and spat him out, head first into the sand... he had a beautiful red eye to take home as a souvenier!

We then took Lottie for a swim follwed by a trip to uShaka which is a Marine World with aquarium coupled with a slide and water park. The weather was hot.. so very hot and not a cloud in the sky. Lottie had a ball and even ended up going down some slides on her own!! She's a braver little thing than I ever was! These were slides in the kiddie section mind, but quite big ones all the same. I came down on with her and at the bottom managed to crunch my toe into the floor of the pool (it was very shallow) the pain was excruciating and I think I might have broken it! It's a wonderful shade of purple right now and it's swollen and any movement is OUCH!

Just before we left we took a wander around the aquarium and watched the dolphin show! They were amazing! There are more pics in our holiday snaps here

Catherine x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.