Life in Fife ©

By LifeInFife

The Bridge

A fine sunny day, the temperature soared from -1 at 8am this morning to a massive 16 degrees at some point in the afternoon in our sheltered back garden.

Another day, another workshop - this time on Online Marketing. 16 attendees so no sitting on top of each other. They were a good group, nice and interactive so it seemed to go well.

As I was driving home this evening across the bridge, the sky was a bright blue and the river completely tranquil. Almost like a mirror. I do wish they would make a parking space just for me somewhere in the middle of the bridge so that I can stop and blip the vista when I fancy

Instead I pulled off to the left after the bridge along to the carpark near Tayport and took a few snaps. I kind of like the orange light you can just see resting on the city and hitting the water behind the bridge. The bright blue of the water, however, is sadly missing :)

In other news, our friend Wrenza is laid up in hospital after an unscheduled op. Get well soon Karen.... that's one an extreme way of avoiding your Wednesday weight loss blip :) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.