AR49

This is indeed a special car (and AR49 is the original number plate).

I spotted this EJ Special Holden in the supermarket car park. I met Shona who at 87 still drives this beauty. She and her husband bought it new in 1963.

Outside of work it was a day of the horrible man and nice man (make that men).

The work on my joinery was completed this afternoon. It's taken the best part of 3 Friday afternoons and what a thorough job David's done. Quite a bit of maintenance and quake damage taken care of, and all windows and sliding doors are snug and purring ;-)

My little garage door man came and sorted my dodgy door remote. He could have sold me a new one but he didn't, plus I now know how to reconnect the auto door opener if the power fails and I have to open the door manually. That would have been handy each time we've lost power after a quake.

The horrible man drove into the bike lane and then got upset with me.

"Dude, stay out of the bike lane and we'll both be happy".

I wasn't at all worried about this threats that "he knows people..." as I had a cunning plan involving a large hardware and builders depot shop. I left him spluttering away waiting on the side of the road and swerved into Placemakers. I told the guy in the shop I was being hassled and threatened.

"Want me to call the police?"
"Have you got a rear exit?"
He grinned at me, "I'll keep an eye on him".
"Cheers mate. Thanks".

And off I went. I reckon the tosser in the silver car is still sitting in his car outside Placemakers wondering where I've gone ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.