Local lampost

Back to my series I started a couple of days ago.

The old wooden lamposts have more character than the concrete ones. This one has old staples in it, perhaps they've secured home made notices advertising lost cats and dogs, or community events. I love the varied texture on this one.

I'm very tired tonight. Run, errands, choosing curtain samples, vacuuming and kitchen domestics, removing the tussocks along the front of my fence, planting something else with orange flowers, watering the veges... Yes, it's possible I overdid it.

I've had a glimmer of hope the today and yesterday that my system may be starting to behave. Early days and the voice of experience tells me to just take things a day at a time.

A big stretch and a bit of telly methinks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.