Candle sticks

I've tried to take today easier than yesterday. Bit tricky as I have quite a bit to do before the house is painted. Deciding on the second colour would be good but it's back to the drawing board. Hopefully I won't have to buy every tone to find the one that goes with the dark colour.

Choosing curtains seems more straight forward. I'm a pragmatist; this is the budget, these are the ones that meet my taste requirements, now choose. Hopefully by the end of tomorrow I'll have narrowed my choice to 2 or 3 and can get larger samples to drape around.

The final mini-project before house painting started this afternoon. I didn't do much but I've made a start of cleaning up around the front door. It's given me a good idea of what I need to do over the next couple of weeks.

I've been to a BBQ this evening. S is away so M thought he'd host a BBQ featuring all the things he likes! Somehow I found myself on his guest list of 'fallen women'. I take it we've been honoured ;-)

I'm not convinced M's approach to food and drink has done my already very dodgy system the power of good. On the other hand, my puritan existence isn't helping much. We had a lot of laughs and it was a great way to end the weekend.

Not much light to work with today, but I liked the way the light caught on the candle sticks at the dinner table.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.