A seat in the sun

Even by my standards dinner was late tonight.

Blipping hasn't been easy lately. I'm practicing 'seeing' and while it doesn't always feel comfortable I look back and learn. I just don't have quite the time I'd like to think about what I'm doing and why.

One of cafes on campus has changed their coffee supplier. The new supplier has given the cafe this natty red cape cod style chair to place out the front. I had a few minutes to think about why I wanted to photograph it and have a quick play.

Mostly it was about the bright cheeriness. We're under huge pressure with half the staff resource we had this time last year and one third less than we finished last year with. The brightness, lines, interplay of light and dark and the whole idea of sitting and relaxing were attractive to me.

I was late home today and straight into final curtain selection before my neighbour (an interior design-type person I'm getting getting them through) came to measure up. Next is pricing and then I'll decide how many rooms I'll do. Sometime in the next 4 - 6 weeks the lounge/dining room and my bedroom at least will have new curtains.

The next focus is collecting a new range hood and sorting the light colour on the outside of the house.

Yes, there are a few changes going on in the hpx residence. I think the blip distractions will continue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.