BernardYoung

By BernardYoung

The Present

No time like the present
No present like the time
You wrap it up
You hand it out
And the moment is mine

But oh, darling
you're picking me up
then putting me down again
Putting me down again


No time like the present
No present like the time
It's a gift
You give it to me
And the moment is mine

But oh, darling
you're drawing me in
then moving me out again
Moving me out again


No time like the present
No present like the time
I take the here
Accept the now
And the moment is mine

But oh, darling
you're drinking me in
then spitting me out again

You're spitting me out
spitting me out
spitting me out again




Note: I've played the chords and hummed the melody to the above song for a few years now. I had some vague, sketchy lyrics but no real idea what I was writing about.
This week the lyrics fell into place.


I've blipped the clock before
The Past

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.